Updated Cards

I’m slowly working on my wood elf glade riders… it’s a lot of work. Eight figures, each with their own horse and cape… and because the figures are all stuck in a riding position, it is difficult to find a way to hold them that doesn’t obscure some part of the figure’s exposed surface. Maybe I’m being anal and should just glue them to the horses, then paint, but I can’t do that… So, working on the warchief (guy with horn) right now.

Made my custom HeroScape card for him:

wood-elf-warchief-hs-card-v2

And after some thinking and playtesting, I’ve updated some of the dwarves as well:

dwarf-sergeant-hs-carddwarf-warband-hs-cardgargram-hs-cardsir-theo-hs-card

The first game we played, Gargram seemed overpowered and was near impossible to kill. Tonight we played a game where I lost all my dwarves and Sir Theo, rather handily. The dwarves have low movement and no ranged attacks, which hurts. They may not be that good as is, so I’ll keep thinking of ways to tweak them. Simone suggested getting a squad of ranged dwarves, and the company I got the dwarf warband minis from does have dwarf crossbowmen… hmmm… 🙂

0 Responses to “Updated Cards”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Current project:


A slew of Wood Elves

Cat:

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS Qazzi’s Progress

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

