Dwarf Warrior: Almost Done

Well, I think I’m almost done with the dwarf warrior. I’ve got the armor, shield, face and eyes, and axe all where I want them. The only thing I think I have left to do is maybe drybrush the gloves and boots one more time, and maybe drybrush/highlight the hair and beard with a lighter gray or white – it’s still a bit darker than I wanted. In the following pictures you can see I gave him some gold pony-tail holders (or whatever gruff dwarf warriors call them…), and I’ve epoxied the shield in place.

I decided to leave the metallics un-washed or darkened, as dwarves are supposed to be very meticulous and proud metal-workers, and I think their arms and armor would look pristine (as opposed to the dirty, somewhat tarnished look of most humans, like Sir Theo). Unfortunately, my lighting for photography is not extensive, and the raw metallic paint on the axe-head seems to reflect a lot of light under the current setup.

0 Responses to “Dwarf Warrior: Almost Done”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Current project:


A slew of Wood Elves

Cat:

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Qazzi’s Progress

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

