Sir Theo – Finished

Well, I finished Sir Theo, Justiciar today. I put the last touches on the sword and eyes, touched up the base and shield a bit, then sealed the whole thing. It looks so much different when you take pictures and zoom in – you see detail you don’t really notice when you are holding it in your hand. I think it looks pretty good, though the pictures magnify all sorts of flaws and mistakes I can work on with my next mini.

I wanted my Sir Theo to look a little dirtier and grittier than Anne Foerster’s pristine version, and I think I achieved that. One thing that I think I may change in the future is to prime with white primer – I used a somewhat dark gray, and as a result I think my colors are a touch too muted. Also, the brown wash I used to achieve the dirty look muted a lot of color – next time I need to either dilute my wash a lot more, or I may just use black ink.

Here he is. All that’s left is to add some material to the base at some point – not a high priority for me as I’m not planning on playing with or showing these.

Sir Theo, Justiciar - Finished

Sir Theo, Justiciar - Finished

Back

Back

Profile

Profile

0 Responses to “Sir Theo – Finished”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Current project:


A slew of Wood Elves

Cat:

October 2008
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Qazzi’s Progress

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

